gilliland publications



  Andante (for a barrel in a little organ) K.616 
  arranged for AATB recorders                                                                                  
  A late example of ‘flute-clock’ music - there are many pieces written by Haydn, Mozart and others
  for mechanical organs and subsequently arranged by all sorts of people for all sorts of ensembles, 
  often recorders. I believe this work is already available for three recorders but I think this is the only 
  published quartet version (there is a lot of four-part harmony in the original and you might as well 
  share the work out a bit more). This may be the only late piece of Mozart for which recorders 
  provide an appropriate mode of expression!
  Duration about 4’30” (5’50” if you do a D.C. rather than a D.S.!)          GP03  Score and parts £ 9.60
  Click here to see and hear an excerpt from the music.
  Sonata in F major K.497 (originally for piano duet)
  arranged for the same ensemble as Mozart’s Gran Partita K.361 plus flute
  (fl, 2ob, 2 cl (B flat), 2 bhn, 2bn, 4hn, db)                                                                      
  This arrangement is in the repertoire of the Haffner Wind Ensemble, and was first performed by 
  them at a BBC Lunchtime Concert in Bristol on the 3rd of March 2005 (broadcast on BBC Radio 3 on 
  21st March 2005). It was originally arranged for Whiteacre Winds, an amateur group based in 
  Fulbourn, near  Cambridge. The version to be published will incorporate some slight revisions.                                                
                                                                                                                              In preparation
  Concertante (from the ‘Posthorn’ Serenade, K.320) 
  arranged for fl, ob, pf                                                                                                    In preparation

Works by Mozart